Account

Security & Privacy Settings

Control your session, privacy, and account security

Session Management

Auto-Logout When Inactive

Enabled

Automatically log out after period of inactivity for security

⏰ Currently set to 30 minutes

Require Re-Authentication

Enabled

Ask for password when deleting data or changing security settings

Quick Actions

Privacy Settings

Show Online Status

Hidden

Let other family members see when you're online

Allow Profile Discovery

Private

Allow other users to find and connect with your family tree

Security Best Practices

Auto-logout protects your account if you forget to log out on a shared device

Keep privacy settings private if you don't want others finding your family tree

Always log out when using public computers or shared devices

Your data is encrypted and backed up securely - we never share it with third parties